The following businesses, organizations and individuals endorse the efforts of the Coalition to Protect San Luis Obispo County.


Alexis Sheffield, Student

Allan Real Estate Investments, Arroyo Grande

Highest Ethical Standards - We do the right things, and we do them the right way. Our goal is to be your real estate agent for life. The only sensible long-term strategy that ensures we will achieve that mission is to operate with absolute integrity.

Apropos Clothing Stores

Arroyo Town and Country Square, LLC

Bill and Cheryl Jenkins

Carl and Aimee Meissner, Meissner Electric

Cheryl Storton, Genealogist

Cindy Hansen

ClearWater Tech, San Luis Obispo

The leading designer and manufacturer of energy efficient, ozone generation equipment and related components to serve a wide range of water and air purification applications and markets including wineries, breweries, commercial laundries, swimming pools, spas, indoor air treatment, seafood processing and more.

Dr. Cynthia Lewis, Marine Biologist, Educator

Doug Timewell, Retired Farmer

EcoLogistics, San Luis Obispo

Environmental Center of San Luis Obispo (ECOSLO)

ECOSLO is a local, non-profit organization that educates, advocates, and acts to protect and enhance the natural environment and human well-being of San Luis Obispo County.

GE FORGE, Grover Beach

Uncompromised Quality since 1946. Forged from proprietary steel alloy, our tools are made to withstand the rigorous, everyday work of professional farriers.

Dr. George Hansen, MD

Heidi Harmon, Mayor of San Luis Obispo Mayor

“Join me to help protect our precious water, our land, our air quality, and build a future with renewable energy – support the Coalition to Protect San Luis Obispo County - informed voters empower positive change” – Heidi Harmon Mayor of San Luis Obispo

Jan Howell Marx, Esq. Attorney and former Mayor of San Luis Obispo

Janice Callari, Retired

Jeff Lewis, Retired Aerospace Engineer

Jessamyn Pattison, Public School Educator

Judy West, RN

Laura Bjorklund, Small Business Owner

Dr. Matthew Kim, DDS

M G McIntyre, Retired

Mikaela Mills, Student

Nancy Peck

Pete Allen

Plantera Primal Stoneware Ceramics, Oceano

Rotary International – Five Cities ECO

Shirley Schaffer, Retired


The San Luis Obispo County Democratic Party (SLOCDP)

SLOCDP announced their support for signature gathering by the Coalition to Protect SLO County for a ballot measure to ban fracking and new oil wells in San Luis Obispo County.

Santa Lucia Sierra Club

Savanna Cooper, Auto Tech

Susan Brigham, Retired RN

Susan Quinones

SLO Progressives

The Surfrider Foundation

Terrie’s Succulents, Arroyo Grande

Tom Berry, Retired

Toucan Wines, Arroyo Grande

Vicki Bookless